Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wandering Bard Meadery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Greenville, SC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Wandering Bard Meadery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Keyma 1 day ago

Black Cherry (Medium Sweet)

One of the best meads i have tasted, and i have tasted quite a few . Great taste and balance will be my favorite from now on.

Jamiechicks 6 days ago

Sirloin Steak Chili

Wonderful food, love the ambience, and the mead is top notch!

Tmshaw1970 about 1 month ago

Apple Arugula Pecan Salad

Absolutely amazing!! I live the food, flavors and atmosphere. Five stars!

Michaelgolus about 1 month ago

Baron Theodor (Semi-Sweet)

Wow! I love Wandering Bard's Traditional Mead, but the bourbon notes in their barrel aged Baron Theodore take things to a whole other level. Five stars. Would definitely recommend!

Bsincla about 2 months ago

Black Cherry (Medium Sweet)

Love this mead! My wife and I have come several times and tried a lot of different types, but this is our favorite. Just bought two bottles for Christmas presents and will definitely be back soon to get more!

Asnyderwedding 4 days ago

Carolina Peach Reaper (Semi-Sweet)

I loved the spicy/ sweet combo of this complex mead. 2 thumbs way up!!

Jody 21 days ago

Uncle Bob's Pipe (Semi-Dry)

In 2004, I took my very sip of Mead. My friends and I had just finished watching The Lord of the Rings and felt some need to transport ourselves to an earlier time when Mead was the drink of choice and the fellowship of friends could cure all ills. Recently, my wife and I visited Wandering Bard...and upon my first sip of Uncle Bob's Pipe, I felt once again that I had entered a different time in the company of my best friend and wife. We tried several of the offered Meads, and each sample left both my wife and I excited for more. Each of the flavored Meads offered a subtle flavor perfect for sipping and enjoyed with a variety of Charcuterie Plates also offered on site. Our only disappointment was that the Meadery was not open the next day for us to further explore our new found passion for meads!! Kudos to Wandering Bard...the Vikings of old would undoubtedly approve!!

Carrie about 1 month ago

PB&J

Never underestimate the simple pleasure of a tasty and filling PB&J! While visiting with our 6 year old, who wanted nothing more than this quintessential childhood lunch, this definitely was a hit. It tasted good, it was reasonably priced, it gave us a few minutes of silence (score!) as the peanut butter stuck to the roof of his mouth, but there wasn't a mess since there wasn't an overabundance of jelly - there was just the perfect amount. The grapes that came with it weren't wimpy, either, and the choice of flavor for the juice sealed the deal. Don't be shy, grownups...you know you want one, too!

Hollywoodbound28 about 2 months ago

Caramel Apple Cyser (8% ABV, Semi-Sweet)

It is truly like fall in a cup. Perfect amount of sweetness.

Bridgebme725 about 2 months ago

Star Anise (Semi-Dry)

Oh my gosh. First of all, I'd like to just say I've never seen star anise mead anywhere, so I was really intrigued. It was so delicious...the honey and the anise are unexpectedly lovely together. The fact that it is less sweet makes perfect way for the herbal notes of the star anise. Yes...I said notes. I guess I'm one of those people now. But I absolutely loved it. It makes me so happy when I find a really unique flavor that is done really well. Kudos on this one, guys!! Can't wait to return!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA