Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Wandering Bard Meadery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Greenville, SC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Wandering Bard Meadery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Betsy about 3 hours ago

Just the Cheese

We loved the Just the Cheese board!! Delicious, creative pairings, and so easy!! We will definitely be having this again!!

Zirenfox 9 days ago

Oaked Black Cherry (Medium Sweet)

I keep coming back for more! Awesome taste!

Leandra1115 11 days ago

English Ploughman's

This meadery truly is a hidden gem here in Greenville! Their meads taste fantastic and I decided to try a flight for fun. Here are the ones I tried and what I got from them: Drekkei Skald: It's a delicious floral and citrusy bubby! I adore hibiscus and that was the first thing I tasted in this drink. I think that this would be great for a celebration drink instead of a champagne! Bonfire on the Beach: It had a lighter body and a lot of fruity notes. I vividly remember tasting coconut. Baron Theodor: It tastes like a classic mead but with more of a punch because it was aged in a bourbon barrel. Uncle Bob's Pipe: A sweet chocolatey mead but well balanced with the honey. Old World Bochet: It's a bit earthier. I definitely tasted ginger and cloves in it and it was not as sweet as the other meads. Needless to say, they have an amazing variety to choose from and you can tell that they have a deep passion for what they do. In addition, I was highly impressed with their food menu and I decided to try The English Ploughman. Everything on the platter was very harmonious in flavor and I really want to know where on earth they get their blue cheese. I usually disdain blue cheese but I couldn't get enough of it on my platter… I was literally fighting for the last bite of it with my boyfriend! I will order a platter for myself next time! The ambience of the meadery was very relaxing and the customer service was off the charts. I most certainly will be coming back there and I tell everyone about this place!

Lcrsledge 18 days ago

Oaked Black Cherry (Medium Sweet)

This was the perfect balance of sweet, cherry, and oak flavor. I cry evrrytime my local store is out of it.

Jan 20 days ago

Black Cherry (Medium Sweet)

This place is awesome. A must to try.

Emily 29 days ago

Baron Theodor (Semi-Sweet)

My first time trying meade and i loved it. We also got a flight and the charcuterie board. We will definitely be coming back.

Karianne about 1 month ago

Uncle Bob's Pipe (Semi-Dry)

I don't know what to say other than try it and try it now! If you want something not too sweet but also has soothing bold flavors this is for you

Thejamesgarlin 2 months ago

Uncle Bob's Pipe (Semi-Dry)

This is, without a doubt, one of my favorite meads to date. Not only are the name and tasting notes accurate, but so is the notion that it evokes memories of my father's (whose name was Bob) pipe collection. This is a perfect any-time-of-year mead, although I particularly enjoy it around the holidays, from Thanksgiving through Christmas. It especially pairs well with various finger snacks and desserts.

Jevans810 1 day ago

Adam's Grilled Cheese

Crunchy bread and gouda are enough to make an awesome grilled cheese, but tart apples put it over the top! One of my favorite grilled cheese sandwhiches! And tasty mead to go with it? Yes, please!

Leandra1115 11 days ago

Flight

This meadery truly is a hidden gem here in Greenville! Their meads taste fantastic and I decided to try a flight for fun. Here are the ones I tried and what I got from them: Drekkei Skald: It's a delicious floral and citrusy bubby! I adore hibiscus and that was the first thing I tasted in this drink. I think that this would be great for a celebration drink instead of a champagne! Bonfire on the Beach: It had a lighter body and a lot of fruity notes. I vividly remember tasting coconut. Baron Theodor: It tastes like a classic mead but with more of a punch because it was aged in a bourbon barrel. Uncle Bob's Pipe: A sweet chocolatey mead but well balanced with the honey. Old World Bochet: It's a bit earthier. I definitely tasted ginger and cloves in it and it was not as sweet as the other meads. Needless to say, they have an amazing variety to choose from and you can tell that they have a deep passion for what they do.

Tavader 15 days ago

Turkey Artichoke Pesto

Don't miss out on the food available at WBM! Tried a couple items on 1st visit and this looks like it will be a regular selection for me...delish!

James 20 days ago

Elderberry (Semi-Sweet)

The Elderberry was Tart and refreshing. I've always had an opinion that mead would be far too sweet, but with the wide variety of flavors that WB has available, there is really something here for everyone.

Yeloock0 26 days ago

Oaked Blueberry (Medium Sweet)

1st time ever trying a mead, I wasn't sure what it actually was. I loved the oaked blueberry, So decided to look into purchasing others. Decided to purchase and try some of the oaked black cherry which was very satisfying, also with a very smooth and elegant taste. Love the product and most definitely will try others!! Thanks for the satisfying and great product!

Godfreyhd 29 days ago

Carolina Peah Reaper (Semi-Sweet)

This place is awesome! Great drinks and good environment.

Jared about 2 months ago

Dreki Skald (Semi-Dry)

This drink was my first experience with carbonated mead, and any misgivings were quickly scattered by the dragon's roar! This mead's flavor and quality shine brightly, with the fruity notes and gentle bubbles making it both comforting and refreshing to imbibe. Definitely recommend serving it chilled and pairing it with a good book, and perhaps a cheese platter to snack from as you read.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA